Join us in congratulating Matthew McDonough and Fernando Valbuena, the 2021-22 HHMI Gilliam Fellowship Award recipients. Visit here for more information on this program.

2021-22 William Rainey Harper Fellowship Award Recipient - Juila Meng. This award is one of the University's highest honors and was given in recognition of Julia's record of achievement and professional promise. Congratulations Julia! 

Sally Horne-Badovinac, PhD, has been awarded the prestigious Quantrell Teaching Award. Click here for more information.

Congratulations to biophysics student, Jessy Morgan, of the Greenberg Lab. Jessy was recommended for a 3-yr predoctoral USDA-NIFA fellowship totaling $180,000! 

Lucia Rothman-Denes, PhDhas been named the Haig P. Papazian Distinguished Service Professor in the Department of Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology and the College. Click here for more information. 

Robert Carrillo just received the NSF Career Award.

Congratulations to DJ Speed for being the recipient of the MGCB Citizenship award!

Visit UChicago Medicine Forefront page to read an article highlighting MGCB Postdoctoral Researcher, Korey Brownstein.

Aiswarya Krishnamohan has been awarded the AHA postdoctoral fellowship award.

Johnathon Hall has been awarded the AHA predoctoral fellowship award.

Caitlin Anderson has been awarded the MRSEC graduate fellowship award. 

Korey Brownstein has been selected as a recipient of the Burroughs Wellcome Fund Postdoctoral Enrichment Program award.

Steve Kron received the Francis Straus Mentorship Award.

Congratulations to Dan Semlow (CMB and Staley Lab alum) for his new faculty position at Caltech.

Prof. Heng-Chi Lee is featured in the Faculty Spotlight.

Mike Rust was featured in an article that was also picked up by NOVA

Please welcome David Pincus, who joined the Department of MGCB as an Assistant Professor October 1, 2018.

Congratulations to Mike Rust who recently published in Nature Communications and in eLife. See also a commentary in UChicago News.

Congratulations to a CMB student Cody Hernandez in Jonathan Staley's lab who received a 2018 HHMI/Gilliam Award.

Congratulations to Jean Greenberg who was awarded a 2018 Fellow of the American Society of Plant Biologists.

Congratulations to CMB student DeQuantarius Speed of Jean Greenberg's lab who received 2017 Howard Hughes Medical Institute Gilliam Fellowship.